Kriz’s ‘No Fear’ Challenge

Has there been a deck that has caused you stress or self-doubt about your MtG skills?

Amulet Titan is a deck that I said I would NEVER play because it seemed VERY complicated.

I am going to face my fear by building it and piloting it and I want to encourage fans of ‘The Girlfriend Bracket’ to join me in this endeavor by building your own decks to overcome.

How do I participate?

Build a deck for ANY constructed format and shoot me a deck report at: yotehkriz@gmail.com before the deadline about your experience with your deck. The challenge will run from: December 9th, 2016 – February 3rd, 2017.

Please answer these questions in your report:

  1. What is the deck you built?
  2. What about the deck intimidated you?
  3. What did you learn playing the deck?
  4. Do you still feel the deck is intimidating after piloting it?
  5. How do you feel after participating in this challenge?

Is there prize support?

I’m so glad you asked! YES! Just like any MtG related event I will have my ‘Top 8’ finalists at the end of the challenge. However, this will not be your typical Top 8. Instead of awarding the best performing participants, I will be looking at how you went about this challenge and the answers you provide to my questions.

Get to the prizes!

Settle down, fam! We’re getting there! Alright, the Top 8 participants will receive a care package from yours truly with some sweet goodies inside! I would say what, but it would ruin the surprise. Think of it like opening a pack of Magic cards, except I guarantee sweet pulls.

I hope we can all CRUSH this challenge and learn something about our deck, our MtG skills, and ourselves in the process. My motto when tackling MtG is, “Let’s see what we can do.”

One thought on “Kriz’s ‘No Fear’ Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Girlfriend Bracket #82: Have No Fear | NuclearCoffee

Leave a Reply

